I would like to:

desi3, 72

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

About Me:

I am a normal member of the human species definitely no Barbie doll or another Julia Roberts in the making, with lots of perfect imperfections, curves and edges . Rather I am like a rare bottle of Red Wine that gets better with time.
I see the many grey areas around us and try to make sense of this wonderfully weird, but beautiful world of ours.

Among my activities and interests are bits of hiking, exploring open spaces (especially the one between thy ears), road walking or at least at my own pace and using my senses (not the one referred to as "common") optimally.
I like smelling freshly ground coffee, roses, cinnamon, the wetness of the earth and freshly cut grass, tasting a tear, listening to the birds' symphonic sounds at five in the morning, feeling the warmness of a loving hug and tasting the sweet in between the sour.

I love cooking ,sharing and listening, reading and writing, challenges that ignite the spark, theatre (including tennis from the comfort of my couch), art and galleries, recipe books, novels and movies, children and the vulnerable.
I'm honest, transparent, don't hold grudges and enjoy times in the rugged outdoors almost as much as I do the comforts of my home.

I believe passion is probably one of the most important dimensions of the human composition ,without that we are left without those dreams and aspirations that keep us going. I am a romantic at heart, and believe that it is the simplest of pleasures that bring the greatest joy.

Looking For:

A guy (55 - 85)

The man that I’m looking to meet, is a caring, he is someone his friends & family refer to “sweet”. He is intelligent, creative and will help me see this beautiful world of ours in a new way.
Because of my commitment to my faith, he is either a Christian or open to discussions on faith & learning about mine or I his.
If this sounds like you, feel free to contact me.

Info:

Relationship Status:
Widowed
Children:
I have (living with me)
No of children:
2
Like to have children:
No
Home Language:
English
Other Language(s):
Afrikaans

Appearance:

Ethnicity:
Coloured
Height:
151cm (4' 11.4")
Body Type:
A few extra pounds
Hair Colour:
Grey
Eye Colour:
Brown

Work & Profession:

Education:
College/University
Profession:
finance
Income:
Comfortable

Life Style:

Eating Habits:
I eat most things
Smoking:
I'm a Non-Smoker
Drinking:
I don't drink

Join Now to find love in:
Western Cape: Cape Town, Hout Bay, Bellville, Durbanville, Herold, Stellenbosch, Cape Town Central, V A Waterfront, Green Point, Gardens
View Next Profile
Join Now | Login
Woman Gallery | Privacy Policy
Men Gallery | Terms of Use
All Rights Reserved